Skip to Main Content
The Train Collectors Association is one of the world's largest and most prestigious collecting societies.

Site Search:

We offer several easy ways to find information on this and our other sites.

Click to go to Search page.


Join TCA.

I want information.

Donate to TCA.





A sampling of our twenty divisions.

TCA Divisions and Geographical Areas

The following are the established Divisions and Chapters of TCA:

Atlantic Division, Est. 1977
Pennsylvania counties of Chester, Bucks, Delaware, Philadelphia and Montgomery; New Jersey counties of Mercer, Burlington, Ocean, Camden, Gloucester, Atlantic, Salem, Cumberland and Cape May.

Cottonbelt Division, Est. 1988
Alabama; Mississippi; Tennessee west of the Tennessee River; Florida counties west of Apalachicola River.

Casey Jones Chapter
Gulf Wind Chapter
Magic Valley Chapter

Desert Division, Est 1971
Arizona; New Mexico; Texas counties of El Paso, Hudspeth, Colberson, Loving Winkler, Ward, Reeves, Jeff Davis, Pecos, Presidio, Brewster and Terrell. Also handles Australia and New Zealand.

Australia / New Zealand Chapter
Rio Grande Chapter, Est 2006

Dixie Division, Est. 1988
Georgia; Tennessee east of the Tennessee River.

Music City Chapter
Terminus Chapter, Est. 1969
Volunteer State Chapter

Eastern Division, Est. 1954
New Jersey counties of Hunterdon, Warren and Sussex; New York (except counties of Ulster, Sullivan, Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, NYC, Nassau, Rockland, Suffolk and Westchester); Maryland; Delaware; District of Columbia; Virginia-Richmond/Staunton line including those cities; Pennsylvania counties except those listed by Atlantic, Fort Pitt and Keystone Divisions.

Upstate New York Chapter, Est. 2012
WB&A Chapter, Est. 1964

Fort Pitt Division, Est. 1977
West Virginia; Pennsylvania counties west of and including Warren, Elk, Clearfield, Centre, Blair and Bedford.

Great Lakes Division, Est. 1966
Ohio; Indiana (except Midwest part); Michigan (except cross-lake portion); Kentucky; Ontario, Canada.

Bluegrass Chapter, Est. 2009
Central Ohio Chapter
Detroit-Toledo Chapter
Lake Erie Chapter
Ohio River Chapter
Three Rivers Chapter
Western Michigan Chapter, Est 1968

Keystone Division, Est. 1978
Pennsylvania counties of Cumberland, Perry, Adams, York, Berks, Lancaster, Lebanon and Dauphin.

Lakes and Pines Division, Est. 1969
Wisconsin (except Midwest portion); Minnesota; cross-lake portion of Michigan; North Dakota; South Dakota.

Lone Star Division, Est. 1968
Texas (except the Desert Division counties); Louisiana.

Central Texas Chapter
Gulf Coast Chapter, Est. 1973
Louisiana Chapter
North Texas Chapter

Metropolitan Division, Est. 1961
Fairfield County, Connecticut; New York: counties of Westchester, Putnam, Dutchess, Ulster, Orange, Sullivan, Nassau, Suffolk, Rockland and New York City; New Jersey counties of Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Passaic, Somerset and Union.

Midwest Division, Est. 1960
Illinois (except Calhoun, Madison, St. Clair, Monroe and Randolph counties, and those portions of Jersey and Macoupin counties south of Illinois Rt. 16); Iowa; Indiana west of the South Bend-Indianapolis-New Albany line and including those towns; Wisconsin south of Sheboygan-Baraboo line but not including those towns.

Central Indiana Chapter, Est 1973

New England Division, Est. 1958
All of the New England states (except Fairfield County in Connecticut).

Northern New England Chapter (NONEC)
Southern New England Chapter (SNEC)

Northern California Division, Est 1958
California north of San Luis Obispo-Visalia line and including those towns; northern half of Nevada (all counties not included in Western Division).

Sacramento-Sierra Chapter

Ozark Division, Est. 1967
Illinois counties of Calhoun, Madison, St. Clair, Monroe, Randolph, and those portions of Jersey and Macoupin counties south of Illinois Highway 16; Missouri; Arkansas; Kansas; Oklahoma.

Gateway Chapter, Est 1975
Central Missouri Chapter, Est 1995
Heart of America Chapter, Est. 2009

Pacific Northwest Division, Est. 1958
Washington; Oregon; Idaho; Alaska;British Columbia, Canada.

Portland Chapter, Est. 1987
Seattle Chapter, Est. 1986
Treasure Valley Chapter, Est 2003

Rocky Mountain Division, Est 1971
Montana; Wyoming; Nebraska; Utah; Colorado.

Southeastern Division, Est. 1970
Virginia south of Richmond/Staunton line but not including those cities; North Carolina, South Carolina.

Palmetto Chapter
Tidewater Chapter, Est. 1987

Southern Division, Est 1966
Florida (except counties West of Apalachicola River).

Western Division, Est. 1954
California south of San Luis Obispo-Visalia line and not including those towns; southern half of Nevada including the counties of Mineral, Ezmeralda, Nye, White Pine, Lincoln and Clark; Hawaii.

Train Collectors Association Mission Statement:
"To develop an appreciation of and to preserve an important segment of history - Tinplate Toy Trains - through research, education, community outreach, fellowship, establishment of collecting standards, and to promote the growth and enjoyment of collecting and operating toy, model and scale trains."
Visit the other members of the TCA Family of Web Sites:
TCA Sites Gateway | Toy Train Museum & Library | TCA e*Train | TCA x-change 
Toy Trains Mailing List | TCA National Convention
 Privacy & Legal Notices   © Train Collectors Association   Site Design   Contact Us